Texas Speleological Association - Home Page Texas Speleological Association

Lubbock Area Grotto (2009)

Website: http://www.lubbockareagrotto.org/

Meetings:  First Tuesdays; 7:00 PM; at different members' homes. Contact William Tucker for current information (see below), or check our website.

Officers

Position:

Name:

E-Mail:

Chairman:

William Tucker

chairman@lubbockareagrotto.org

Vice-Chairman:

Skinny Reynolds

vicechairman@lubbockareagrotto.org

Secretary:

Tammy Tucker

secretary@lubbockareagrotto.org

Treasurer:

Brian Alger

treasurer@lubbockareagrotto.org

Historian:

Tammy Tucker

historian@lubbockareagrotto.org

Conservation:

Dan Dennison

conservation@lubbockareagrotto.org

Safety:

Don Mittan

safety@lubbockareagrotto.org

Webmaster:

Brian K. Alger

webmaster@lubbockareagrotto.org


Newsletter:  LAG News

Address:

 

Comments:  LAG has been active in caving, cave restoration, cave conservation, cave surveying, public education and exploration. Members go caving in Texas and New Mexico, but mostly in southeast New Mexico. Their main projects are currently to finish the survey of Endless Cave in New Mexico, and surveying several virgin caves in South Texas.